poplamiss.blogg.se

Best spreadsheets to use for cub scout tracking
Best spreadsheets to use for cub scout tracking











best spreadsheets to use for cub scout tracking

Yes friends, this is what it is like to live with a techie. It also determines how many items have already been delivered, how many still need to be delivered, how many of each item is on hand, how many items the Popcorn Kernel needs to give us as well as how many items we have leftover that we need to return to the Popcorn Kernel. The spreadsheet automatically calculates the total of every item ordered, how much each person needs to pay and what their current balance is. The above image is a Microsoft Excel spreadsheet that I built to keep track of my son’s popcorn sales. So what does all of this have to do with technology? Take a look at the image below and you’ll find your answer. And right back at you, the Popcorn Kernel might be able to fill some of your open orders with unused items from other scouts’ starter kits. All scouts need to return whatever they didn’t sell from their starter kit so that the Popcorn Kernel can determine if portions of your starter kit can be used to fill orders for other Scouts that ran out of said items from their starter kit. It has been compiled from many sources, and I have tried to avoid infringing anyone's copyright, however if you feel I have done so for your own site, please let me know.My brain explosion finally occurred when the order from the Popcorn Kernel was issued.

#Best spreadsheets to use for cub scout tracking free#

If you are a youth leader anywhere, please feel free to use the resources here. Obviously then, this is an extension of my wood-badge project, one that will probably be on-going (indefinitely).Ī lot of the information and program ideas to be found on this site are specific to Australia, as it is based on our award scheme, but even much of that could be adapted for overseas. Of course, I may have got carried away, as the project was only supposed to take about ten hours, and by the time I had completed the project alone it had run to about 50 hours, and many more since then. However, once I had that done, I wanted to make it available for more than just the leaders I had contact with, so a website with the same info was the next logical step. Once printed off the document can be given to a parent helper when they arrive for the night and they can imediately run almost any badgework test. The Boomerang pages were originally produced as a printed document for my advanced leader training Wood Badge project. This site's aim is to be that reference resource.

best spreadsheets to use for cub scout tracking

I found it difficult to locate suitable resources, both in the real world and on the internet, and assumed that other new leaders would have the same challenges. As soon as my Cub section basic training ended, I unexpectedly became Akela. Until recently I was a Cub-Scout Leader in Picnic Point (Sydney, New South Wales), when I moved across to become the Scout Leader of the same group. I believe we all need such a tool on hand - unless your nickname is McGuyver. For me, having a saw in my Leatherman tool that works better than the one most people have at home is a real boon for those emergency repairs etc when camping in the bush. What bushcraft tool you need does depend on what level of bushcraft you are expecting to experience. Ray Mears is a great bushman, and you would do well to check out some of his excellent bushcraft videos. Ray Mears would probably say that a Machette is essential. Of course others will swear by a Gerber Tool or a Swiss Army "knife" (some of which have almost everything else other than an actual knife). The old Scouting motto is BE PREPARED - My personal tool of preference to carry for that purpose whenever I am outdoors is the Leatherman Wave, which I also use for work so probably use 4 days out of 5. Ropes, camping, bushcraft, outdoors, hiking and tents are all integral parts of scouts and cubs, so they are areas that will be continually increased as time permits. I generally do not have knots directly explained on my site, as there are plenty of sites that do have them, however there are some great Knot-tying links included in the links/resources page.

best spreadsheets to use for cub scout tracking

As one of the aims of Scouting is to be outdoors, I try to include as many outdoor activities and programs here as possible.













Best spreadsheets to use for cub scout tracking